Mathom House

An archive of threads from the good old days of TORn …

The Black Riders Number Nine

on December 28, 2009

The Black Riders Number Nine
Based on “Love Potion #9”

Gandalf:
I took my worries down to Saruman
The White Wizard, tops in all the land
Somehow he knew, he’d already seen the signs
The Dark Lord is active, and the Black Riders number nine.

Aragorn:
I met the hobbits in the inn down in Bree
They didn’t seem very frightened to me
Till Merry came in woozy and frightened half blind
And I told them that the Black Riders number nine.

Frodo:
We had a stop on Weathertop – I ended up gored
(One thing I’ll say about this trip is I’m never bored)
Strider couldn’t do much, I needed Rivendell’s lord
So on we went and finally reached the Bruinen Fords

I didn’t know if it was day or night
I still don’t know if there was much of a fight
Now thanks to Elrond, Glorfindel, and Gandalf combined
We no longer must say that the Black Riders number nine

So on we went and finally reached the Bruinen Fords
I didn’t know if it was day or night
I still don’t know if there was much of a fight
Now thanks to Elrond, Glorfindel, and Gandalf combined
No one can say again that the Black Riders number nine
Black Riders number nine
Black Riders number nine
Black Riders number nine

Leave a Reply

