Mathom House

An archive of threads from the good old days of TORn …

When Will I Be Wrong?

on December 29, 2009

When Will I Be Wrong?
based on The Everly Brothers’ “When Will I Be Loved?”

Gandalf:
I’ve been worried
In a hurry
When will I be wrong?

I suspected
I inspected
When will I be wrong?

Threw the Ring into the fire –
Sure enough we see
Elvish writing round the band;
It’s not easy being me.

Paths converging
Runes emerging
When will I be wrong?

Just once I’d like to get
The wrong end of the staff
Each time I think I know the worst
Seems I don’t know the half

Oh, I’ve been worried
In a hurry
When will I be wrong?
When will I be wrong?
Tell me, when will I be wrong?

Leave a Reply

